Skip to content

What I’m Thankful For This Year

November 20, 2012

It’s been another great year for the Bill.com
family. We’ve gained new customeThanksgivingrs, made major technological strides, offered
new solutions, and entered new markets, like banking. And we’ve had fun doing
it—which is such an important but often forgotten part of work and, for that
matter, life.

I’m looking forward to spending a wonderful
Thanksgiving with my family and friends, for which I am incredibly grateful.
But, before the turkey coma sets in, I wanted to share a few other things that
I am grateful for this Thanksgiving day.

  • First, last, foremost and always,
    I am grateful for our customers. I just finished reading the comments from our
    annual Net Promoter Survey. I loved seeing all the comments about how we are
    making folks’ lives easier, simpler and more convenient. But I also loved
    seeing the great honest comments about what we can do better. I am so thankful
    that our customers take the time to tell us where we excel and where we need
    some work. It’s thanks to customers who care enough to give us feedback that we
    can keep moving the ball forward.
  • I am extremely fortunate to be
    surrounded and supported by an amazing team. 
    They are passionate, dedicated and committed to everything we do.   Every
    day folks go to work to make a difference and every day they do. You only have
    to read the Net Promoter survey to see that our employees help customers daily
    with product innovations and great support. Well done, team.
  • Finally I am glad that the
    election is over. Maybe this isn’t a politically correct thing to say, but it
    feels like our nation has been on hold in many respects for the last few
    months. Regardless of whether or not you like the outcome, we can finally stop
    listening to the commercials, pundits and hype, and get back to work solving
    the problems we have.

We have
much to be grateful for, including where we live and the time we live in.  Pausing to give thanks is always good to do.  As you each take time off, I thank you for
reading and hope you enjoy peace, family and laughter on this Thanksgiving day.

One Comment
  1. Great job on the transition

Leave a Reply

