Skip to content

Employee Spotlight: Grateful For Your Favor

September 7, 2012

Amara.amber1Wow! 
Where to begin? Well, I’ll start by saying how fortunate I am to be
working with this amazing, hard-working, and passionate team. I joined Bill.com
as Director of Customer Support in May 2012.  I’m excited to use my 18 years of service experience to deliver
delight to our customers (YOU!) and partner with the Product Team to continually
improve the overall support experience.

I’m a firm believer in Gandhi’s customer vision –
and am grateful for your favor.

“A customer is the most important visitor on our premises, he
is not dependent on us. We are dependent on him. He is not an interruption in
our work. He is the purpose of it. He is not an outsider in our business. He is
part of it. We are not doing him a favor by serving him. He is doing us a favor
by giving us an opportunity to do so.”
  – Mahatma Gandhi

Aside from
work and my passion to delight customers at Bill.com, I cherish every moment I
spend with my 4-year-old daughter, Amara. I always looked forward to becoming a
mother some day, never knowing it would be this amazingly gratifying!  I’m truly grateful for the gift I’ve
received in Amara – she brings me so much joy and contentment. For me, Amara is
the happy memories of the past, the joyful moments of the present, and the hope
and promise of the future.

Like my
passion to serve and delight customers, throughout my life I’ve always been a believer in giving back to my community in one way or another – some big,
some small.  From paying bridge
tolls for random strangers in cars behind me at the toll plaza, to volunteering
my time as a Big Sister (was that ever fun and rewarding!), to teaching English
to non-native speakers, to raising thousands of dollars and training for/running
a half marathon in support of finding a cure for cancer, to surprising a
homeless family with bags full of groceries, to doing Hospice volunteer work
caring for and spending time with terminally ill adults, to serving Christmas
dinner to families down on their luck, to donating money to the Armenian
General Benevolent Union (in honor of my beloved grandfather) – to preserve and
promote the Armenian identity and heritage through educational, cultural and
humanitarian programs.  Giving back
is personally a very rewarding experience for me and I’m trying to find more
ways that I can continue to give back on a more frequent basis.

Now that
Amara is 4-years-old and in preschool, I am looking for opportunities that will
allow us to give back to our community together.  It’s important to me that Amara is enabled to experience the
richness of giving back to others. I feel this will bring out her true
potential and will inspire a spirit of empathy and social responsibility.  Not to mention, kids make the world a better
place!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to
read this.  I cannot reiterate
enough how personally gratifying it is to have the opportunity to serve and
support you and your business – without you, there would be no Bill.com. 

Thank YOU!

Amber Aslanian

Director of Customer Support 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

