Skip to content

4 Questions for Scott Kregel, Kregel & Company, CPA

January 17, 2012

Q1. How did you get into your line of work?Rightrail_Scott_Kregel
My guess is that accounting is a part of my bloodline. My father was a managing partner in a mid-size CPA firm in Michigan, my brother is a CFO in another family business, and my sister does bookkeeping. So I proudly followed in my family's footsteps and opened my own firm, Kregel & Company CPA, in July 2009.

I find great satisfaction and enjoyment in engaging with customers at a level that few have the opportunity to experience. When our client’s trust us with their finances it strengthens our relationship in a truly authentic way.
 
Q2. What have you learned through the school of hard knocks?
As a small business owner, I experience many of the same challenges that our customers face. We are confronted with big decisions on a regular basis and emotionally we have to pace ourselves to deal with them appropriately. Carrying high levels of anxiety will beat you down and lower your creativity — identifying those triggers and dealing with them proactively, will increase your effectiveness in relating with others.

Q3. What keeps you up at night?
Although, my wife claims I talk in my sleep about tax deductions, I honestly sleep pretty well at night. I believe in my firm’s ability to genuinely help others and put them in a better position by working with us. This same peace of mind and confidence is something that helps us keep things in perspective.

Q4. How has Bill.com helped you chase your dreams?
Bill.com has been an excellent financial tool to introduce to customers and prospects. Our practice utilizes cloud-based solutions and it is an important part of our strategy to offer Bill.com to our clients. Bill.com’s ability to access online invoicing and bill payment functions, such as ACH transactions, from anywhere is a tremendous value proposition. We are excited for our small business clients to enjoy Bill.com’s friendly user interface, which doesn’t require a customer to learn an entire general ledger system, just to pay a bill or send an invoice.

To download a complete PDF of Scott's 4 Questions, click here.

Join us on LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook.

Note: 4 Questions is a regular feature on the Bill.com blog where we ask the same 4 questions of a different Bill.com customer. Given the tremendous passion and can-do attitude of small and mid-sized businesses, we believe these same 4 Questions will result not in repeat answers, but in interesting insight into many different journeys. Want to be profiled? Tweet @billcom or email us and let us know!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

