Skip to content

@Billcom Customer Tip – Control Over Accounting Periods

August 12, 2011

Tip for Sage Peachtree users:Monster_peach
Once you reconcile your books and close them, you can prevent Bill.com from posting to prior accounting periods. That way, you can ensure that you have tight control over your financials.

In Peachtree, go to Maintain – Users – Set up security. You will see there is an option under the Company section called ‘Transactions in Prior Periods’. This option is configurable by user.  If you pick one user (or create a new one) and change this setting to View Only, then the user you selected wouldn’t be able to create, edit or delete transactions in closed periods (i.e. periods before the current one).

Going forward, open Peachtree as this "View Only" user when you are syncing with Bill.com and Bill.com will not post any transactions in prior accounting periods.

Advertisements
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: